Skip to main content

Midlands Music Awards Winners List

Midlands Music Awards Winners List

The 2nd Edition Of The Midlands Music Awards - MMA 2015 were held at the Midlands Hotel in Gweru on Saturday the 27th of June 2015.

Below are the winners from the night according to votes:

Best Jazz Music

Tasarina – Zvakarongeka

Best R&B/Soul Music

Valentyne – I’m Not Afraid

Best Afro Pop Music

Soul Afrika – Singles Collection

Best Hip hop Music

L Kat – The Golden Episode EP

Best Newcomer For The Year

Nybal – True Gospel

Best House Music

Shingi Mangoma – Handikusiye

Best Music Video For The Year

Ur Highness – Incompatible, Directed By Masimba Mukoki

Best Reggae/Afro Fusion Music

Joe Wailer – Beautiful Zimbabwe

Best Gospel Music

Mathias Mhere – Glory To Glory

Best Dancehall Music

Lewaz Skattah – Quarter 2 Twelve

Best Producer For The Year

Prince Oskid Tapfuma

Best Club DJ For The Year - Gweru

DJ Masty

Best Club DJ For The Year – Kwekwe

DJ Brian

Best Album For The Year

Mathias Mhere – Glory To Glory

Best Collaboration For The Year

Goodchild & Dj Neyo – Nakuyewa

Lifetime Achievement Award/Trend-Setter

The Late Ismael Petker – Mahogany Sound System

Midlands Music Awards


Popular posts from this blog

New Music: Download Takura 'Relationship Goals' EP

It might be the end of the year but it's never too late for Relationship Goals...

Afierce a year of successful singles, Takura releases his latest project 'Relationship Goals' EP. Dubbed #RGEP, the five track record was produced by Anashe Media Group's Young Nash.

The tracks are love tracks telling different stories. The #RGEP is a follow up to his debut project, 2016's 'Stripped' EP.

Get your copy for you and yours by downloading it here.

Groove Playlist: Most Beautifully written Zimbabwean songs

Most Beautifully written Zimbabwean songs
Music & Lyrics

There are many elements that are put into a song and one of them are lyrics. Lyrics give a story line to song; they are the one thing that are relational between the artist and the listener. There are thousands of beautifully written songs that have been hits and others have become classics. Some artists have the gift to write, compose and sing a song whilst others will either be amazing vocalists without writing skills, or vice-versa, amazing writers but failed vocalists. As an industry that is still growing, the music in Zimbabwe is still trying to establish that structure where people are known for their respective skills especially in penning down a composition. We have a few but known song writers although very little credit is really given to these "geniuses" in structuring words, telling stories and emotions into something that the ordinary listener could comprehend. Today on the groove playlist we take you o…

Kourtney And Kim Kardashian Give MILF Goals

All we can say is 'Mama mia'...

Keeping Up With The Kardashian stars, Kim and Kourtney Kardashian showed off their well toned, sexy bodies whilst on vacation in Mexico.
The two sisters and mothers headed out to enjoy the sun, sea and sand matching in silver bikinis showing off their curves.
The 36 year old reality star was on vacation with older sister Kourtney to celebrate her 38th birthday with a fun-filled vacation.
Kim is a mother of two while Kourt has three children but we must say they have set body goals for mothers and women across the world.