Skip to main content

The Midlands Music Awards 2015 Nominees

The Midlands Music Awards 2015 Nominees

Midlands Music Awards logo
The MMA (Midlands Music Awards) is an annual award ceremony to acknowledge and honor musical excellence and creativity as well as provide a high profile and multi faceted celebration of the rich cultural diversity of Midlands Province Zimbabwe music.

The nominees were announced on 30 May 2015 for the 2nd Edition of the Midlands Music Awards which will be held on 27 June 2015 at Midlands Hotel in the Provincial Capital Gweru.

Check out the nominees list below and votes will be conducted via Whatsapp

Best Jazz Music

Tasarina – Zvakarongeka
Tasarina & Samukoko – Collaborations
Samukoko – Vanoramba
Jazzy Jazz – Kugara Nhaka Pamusha

Best R&B/Soul Music

Valentyne – I’m Not Afraid
Blackstone – All I’ve Done
Sally – It’s So Amazing
Sybie - Wakandisiya

Best Afro Pop Music

Soul Afrika – Singles Collection
Ur Highness – Singles Collection
Goodchild – Singles Collection
Lewaz Skattah, Dj Tamuka, Legion; Oskid – Tipeiwo Hwahwa “Single”

Best Hiphop Music

Annah Cash – Anaahism
L kat – The Golden Episode EP
Sleekstar – Zim Rap Xtar
CrystalFire – Slaves

Best Newcomer of the Year

Guluva 7 – Matshankura
Valentyne – I’m Not Afraid
Wellaz – Singles Collection
Nybal – True Gospel

Best Collaboration

Soul Afrika & Tehn Diamond - Newe
Soul Afrika & Tererai - Pauri
L kat & Maskiri – Rudo Ma1
Goodchild & Dj Neyo - Nakuyewa

Best House Music

Mr Khoax – Skhathi Sami
Shingi Mangoma – Handikusiye
Dj Tatman – AfroSounds

Best Music Video

Mathias Mhere – Ziya Rangu, Directed by W. Slim Magombedze
Ur Highness – Incompatible, Directed by Masimba Mukoki
Soul Afrika – Zvinhu, Directed by Charles Mugaviri Jr
Valentyne – Shamwari, Directed by W. Slim Magombedze
Peter Moyo – Konzi, Directed by Givemore Mutemaringa

Best Reggae/Afro Fusion Music

Chaki & The Specialist – Evolution “Chigiyo”
Munya – Set Me Free “Single”
Joe Wailer – Beautiful Zimbabwe
Joe Wailer – Unite Africa

Best Gospel Music

Mathias Mhere – Glory To Glory
Kingdom Musica – God Is Good
Vocal Offerings – Stand On The Rock
Tinomutenda Chihora – The Holy WiFi

Best Dancehall Music

Kilamani – Shumba YemaGitare
Lewaz Skattah – Quarter 2 Twelve
Legion – Singles Collection
Zizoe – Apinda Musharukwa

Best Producer

Prince Tapfuma
Themba Kuzvikonda
Tafadzwa Furusa
Simbarashe Moyo

Best Club DJ

Dj Masty
Dj Brian
Dj Lovebite
Dj Blesh

Best Album

Mathias Mhere – Glory to Glory
Lewaz Skattah – Quarter 2 Twelve
Joe Wailer – Beautiful Zimbabwe
Tasarina - Zvakarongeka

For more information on how to vote you can click this link to the MMA's Facebook page.

Midlands Music Awards


Popular posts from this blog

New Music: Download Takura 'Relationship Goals' EP

It might be the end of the year but it's never too late for Relationship Goals...

Afierce a year of successful singles, Takura releases his latest project 'Relationship Goals' EP. Dubbed #RGEP, the five track record was produced by Anashe Media Group's Young Nash.

The tracks are love tracks telling different stories. The #RGEP is a follow up to his debut project, 2016's 'Stripped' EP.

Get your copy for you and yours by downloading it here.

Groove Playlist: Most Beautifully written Zimbabwean songs

Most Beautifully written Zimbabwean songs
Music & Lyrics

There are many elements that are put into a song and one of them are lyrics. Lyrics give a story line to song; they are the one thing that are relational between the artist and the listener. There are thousands of beautifully written songs that have been hits and others have become classics. Some artists have the gift to write, compose and sing a song whilst others will either be amazing vocalists without writing skills, or vice-versa, amazing writers but failed vocalists. As an industry that is still growing, the music in Zimbabwe is still trying to establish that structure where people are known for their respective skills especially in penning down a composition. We have a few but known song writers although very little credit is really given to these "geniuses" in structuring words, telling stories and emotions into something that the ordinary listener could comprehend. Today on the groove playlist we take you o…

Kourtney And Kim Kardashian Give MILF Goals

All we can say is 'Mama mia'...

Keeping Up With The Kardashian stars, Kim and Kourtney Kardashian showed off their well toned, sexy bodies whilst on vacation in Mexico.
The two sisters and mothers headed out to enjoy the sun, sea and sand matching in silver bikinis showing off their curves.
The 36 year old reality star was on vacation with older sister Kourtney to celebrate her 38th birthday with a fun-filled vacation.
Kim is a mother of two while Kourt has three children but we must say they have set body goals for mothers and women across the world.