16th Metro FM Awards Winners

Congratulations to Nasty C who was the biggest winner with four awards including 'Song of the Year' at the Metro FM awards that took place on Saturday 25 Feb. in Durban.

Running under the theme 'What’s Next is All That Matters' S.A. celebrities were dressed to the nines on the Metro FM black carpet.

Amanda Black who had the lead nominations nabbed two gongs, which are her first awards ever, include the Listeners Choice Award and Best R&B Single.

Every award winner will also receive a R100 000 cash prize. 

Here is a full list of all the winners

Best New Artist 
Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions

Best Compilation Album
DJ Qness: Essential Selections

Best Collaboration
Ms Pru: Ameni

Best Urban Dance Album
Henry Philemon: Man of Definition

Best Urban Gospel Album
Dr Tumi: Love & Grace

Best Produced Album
Sjava: Isina Muva

Best Music Video
Du Boiz: Dope Dreams

Best R&B Single
Amanda Black: Separate 

Best African Pop Album
Musa: Mr Serious

Best Dance Album
Mobi Dixon: Live The Music

Best Styled Artist or Group

Best Female Album
Kelly Khumalo: My Truth

Best Male Album
Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions

Best Kwaito Single
L'Vovo: Amatin Tin

Best Hip Hop Album
Nasty C: Bad Hair Extensions

Best Duo/Group Album
Durban's Finest: Reloaded

Best Remix
Prince Kaybee: Don't Give Up

Best Hit Single
Riky Rick: Sidlukotini

One Africa Award
Vee Mampeezy: I Do

Listeners Choice Award
Amanda Black

Song of the Year
Nasty C

Popular Posts